Midterms are coming…Game of Thro-wing tantrums, ice cream eating, screaming internally, and losing hope/friends/ambition

Well, folks.

It’s that time of year again.

Midterm season.

Ah, yes. The bane of my existence. I remember the days where I was a carefree college kid, with no worries in the world. Okay, fine, that is an outright LIE. School is hard. Classes are hard. And my motivation to do well has an inversely proportional relationship with the number of weeks that have passed during the semester. As in, as time goes by, I am less and less willing to forgo bits and pieces of my soul by sobbing studying in the library.

However, I do have some good news. And by some, I mean, a LOT:

  1. I got an internship for the summer, so I am no longer recruiting. It turns out that I may have some employable skills. Don’t worry if you’re alarmed, it was a surprise to me too.
  2. I’m a guest star on a podcast hosted by the lovely Quinn Rose. You can check her out at http://aspiringrobot.com. 10/10 would recommend. Also, her awesome podcast is called “Solidly Mediocre,” which is on iTunes AND SoundCloud. I know. Some people just walk in the light.
  3. This weekend is a three-day weekend. Which means I have THREE (3) whole days, instead of my usual two (2), to procrastinate.
  4. I discovered the beauty of adding honey to anything and everything, including but not limited to oatmeal, peanut butter, ice cream, and yogurt. Yes, I’m aware that I’m lactose intolerant. But Mama didn’t raise no quitter.

Okay, that’s pretty much it for now. Sorry if this entry is a bit shorter than usual, I’m currently trying to finish a problem set AND write a paper. And we both know that multi-tasking is not my suit strong.

Peace out, fam. Stay #NotFazed.

Author:

Kinda like Gilligan's Island but completely different.

Leave a Reply

