Finals are final…

Hi, fam. Wow. I can’t believe it’s been nearly a month since I’ve last written. And I apologize, but finals have really gotten the best of me. If you’re wondering how I did, well, so am I. I won’t know what I got, officially, until grades come out. And even with that, I’m not sure if they’re final. I submitted a request for a re-grade of my final exam for my Libertarian Economics class, and I won’t know about that until January 9th.

Which gives me some time to mentally prepare for a lower grade (which is definitely a possibility, but I’m keeping my fingers crossed for, if not a higher grade, then at least the same).

Aside from procrastinating by wasting time complaining to friends about studying, I submitted a 45-page paper about interracial adoption for one econ class, and I had my last final of the semester in econometrics on Monday. Here’s a conversation of what happened afterward:

 

Friend 1: Hey, what did you guys think?

Me: I didn’t think it was that bad!

Friend 2: Agreed. What did you get for #5?

Friend 1: I got 0.54.

Friend 2: Okay, I got 0.55, so that’s good. Gillian, what did you get?

Me: Well, I was not aware we needed to provide a numerical answer, so I wrote a paragraph about what I thought the answer was, without doing a single calculation.

Friend 1 and Friend 2: …

Me: Yeah, I know. Yikes.

 

Aside from that minor fiasco, I survived finals. This was definitely the most brutal finals period I’ve ever experienced, and I once had to write 3 papers in a 24-hour window. I also had to take 3 finals in a 36-hour window my sophomore fall.

But anyways, I’m halfway done with junior year! And to celebrate it, I broke my computer! Yes!!!

So, I dropped my MacBook three inches from the floor onto a rug, and the screen cracked. I had to pay a small fortune to get it fixed, and I paid extra to get it back before Christmas. I am aware finals are over, but I have a long list of things to do that require me to have my computer. And so yeah. I’m not proud of it. Neither is my credit card statement.

ANYWAYS, the holidays are approaching. My family and I celebrate Christmas, which I’m always excited about because we have a few traditions that made me feel like a kid again. We also go to Christmas Eve Mass at my high school, so I’m singing at that this year, which will be a nice throwback.

Thanks for putting up with my absence, and over break, I will definitely write more. I HAVE SO MUCH TIME. Not really, but RELATIVELY, yes.

Stay #NotFazed, fam.

Author:

Kinda like Gilligan's Island but completely different.

Leave a Reply

